lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 14 Nov 2023 14:43:05 +0100
From:   Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
To:     Antonio Borneo <antonio.borneo@...s.st.com>
Cc:     Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Emil Renner Berthing <emil.renner.berthing@...onical.com>,
        Valentin Caron <valentin.caron@...s.st.com>,
        Dario Binacchi <dario.binacchi@...rulasolutions.com>,
        Bernhard Rosenkränzer <bero@...libre.com>,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] pinctrl: stm32: fix array read out of bound

On Tue, Nov 7, 2023 at 12:06 PM Antonio Borneo
<antonio.borneo@...s.st.com> wrote:

> The existing code does not verify if the "tentative" index exceeds
> the size of the array, causing out of bound read.
> Issue identified with kasan.
>
> Check the index before using it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <antonio.borneo@...s.st.com>
> Fixes: 32c170ff15b0 ("pinctrl: stm32: set default gpio line names using pin names")

Patch applied for fixes.

And now I feel better about that I spent so much time porting Kasan to ARM32.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

Powered by blists - more mailing lists