lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 19 Nov 2023 08:04:51 +0530
From:   Anand Moon <linux.amoon@...il.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
        Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@...aro.org>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@...libre.com>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>
Cc:     Anand Moon <linux.amoon@...il.com>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-amlogic@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 2/2] arm64: dts: amlogic: Used onboard usb hub reset on odroid n2

On Odroid n2/n2+ previously use gpio-hog to reset the usb hub,
switch to used on-board usb hub reset to enable the usb hub
and enable power to hub.

Signed-off-by: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@...il.com>
---
v3: none
v2: none
v1: none
---
 .../dts/amlogic/meson-g12b-odroid-n2.dtsi     | 36 ++++++++++++-------
 1 file changed, 24 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12b-odroid-n2.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12b-odroid-n2.dtsi
index 91c9769fda20..9e671444eca6 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12b-odroid-n2.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12b-odroid-n2.dtsi
@@ -31,6 +31,30 @@ hub_5v: regulator-hub_5v {
 		enable-active-high;
 	};
 
+	/* USB hub supports both USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 root hub */
+	usb-hub {
+		dr_mode = "host";
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+
+		/* 2.0 hub on port 1 */
+		hub_2_0: hub@1 {
+			compatible = "usb5e3,610";
+			reg = <1>;
+			peer-hub = <&hub_3_0>;
+			vdd-supply = <&usb_pwr_en>;
+		};
+
+		/* 3.0 hub on port 4 */
+		hub_3_0: hub@2 {
+			compatible = "usb5e3,620";
+			reg = <2>;
+			peer-hub = <&hub_2_0>;
+			reset-gpios = <&gpio GPIOH_4 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
+			vdd-supply = <&vcc_5v>;
+		};
+	};
+
 	sound {
 		compatible = "amlogic,axg-sound-card";
 		model = "ODROID-N2";
@@ -234,18 +258,6 @@ &gpio {
 		"PIN_3",  /* GPIOX_17 */
 		"PIN_5",  /* GPIOX_18 */
 		"PIN_36"; /* GPIOX_19 */
-	/*
-	 * WARNING: The USB Hub on the Odroid-N2 needs a reset signal
-	 * to be turned high in order to be detected by the USB Controller
-	 * This signal should be handled by a USB specific power sequence
-	 * in order to reset the Hub when USB bus is powered down.
-	 */
-	usb-hub-hog {
-		gpio-hog;
-		gpios = <GPIOH_4 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
-		output-high;
-		line-name = "usb-hub-reset";
-	};
 };
 
 &i2c3 {
-- 
2.42.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists