lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 25 Nov 2023 07:22:49 +0000
From:   Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Théo Lebrun <theo.lebrun@...tlin.com>
Cc:     Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@...nel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Grégory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Vladimir Kondratiev <vladimir.kondratiev@...ileye.com>,
        Tawfik Bayouk <tawfik.bayouk@...ileye.com>,
        Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/6] Cleanup AMBA PL011 driver

On Thu, Nov 23, 2023 at 02:42:38PM +0100, Théo Lebrun wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> While adding upstream support to a new platform (Mobileye EyeQ5[1]) that
> uses the AMBA PL011 driver, I took some time to look at the PL011
> driver and ended up with a few patches that cleanup parts of it. The
> line-diff is big mostly because of the checkpatch-fixing commits.
> 
> The driver hadn't received any love for quite some time. See commit
> messages for more information.
> 
> We can thank Ilpo Järvinen for the V3 & V4. V4 fixes an inversed if
> expression bug added in [PATCH V3 6/6].

This series causes build errors in linux-next so I'm dropping them from
my tree now.

greg k-h

Powered by blists - more mailing lists