lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 27 Nov 2023 16:48:29 +0000
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lpieralisi@...nel.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Karol Gugala <kgugala@...micro.com>,
        Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@...micro.com>,
        Gabriel Somlo <gsomlo@...il.com>,
        Joel Stanley <joel@....id.au>,
        Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@...il.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        Dmitry Osipenko <dmitry.osipenko@...labora.com>,
        Andrew Davis <afd@...com>
Cc:     linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-spi@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: (subset) [PATCH RFC 0/5] Deprecate register_restart_handler()

On Fri, 17 Nov 2023 10:10:01 -0600, Andrew Davis wrote:
> Explanation is in patch #1.
> 
> The rest of this series is a set of representative examples of converting
> away from the old API. They should be valid and can be taken by their
> respective maintainers even if patch #1 doesn't find acceptance.
> 
> Thanks,
> Andrew
> 
> [...]

Applied to

   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/spi.git for-next

Thanks!

[4/5] spi: sprd: adi: Use devm_register_restart_handler()
      commit: 8e6a43961f24cf841d3c0d199521d0b284d948b9

All being well this means that it will be integrated into the linux-next
tree (usually sometime in the next 24 hours) and sent to Linus during
the next merge window (or sooner if it is a bug fix), however if
problems are discovered then the patch may be dropped or reverted.

You may get further e-mails resulting from automated or manual testing
and review of the tree, please engage with people reporting problems and
send followup patches addressing any issues that are reported if needed.

If any updates are required or you are submitting further changes they
should be sent as incremental updates against current git, existing
patches will not be replaced.

Please add any relevant lists and maintainers to the CCs when replying
to this mail.

Thanks,
Mark

Powered by blists - more mailing lists