lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat, 4 Oct 2008 00:57:20 +0400
From:	Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@...mvista.com>
To:	Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@...tstofly.org>
Cc:	Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@...il.com>,
	Michael Chan <mchan@...adcom.com>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...nel.crashing.org>,
	Eugene Konev <ejka@...i.kspu.ru>,
	Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@...il.com>,
	Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@...escale.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurentp@...-semaphore.com>,
	Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@...el.com>,
	Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@...mvista.com>,
	Li Yang <leoli@...escale.com>,
	Scott Wood <scottwood@...escale.com>,
	Bryan Wu <cooloney@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@...abs.org, Andy Fleming <afleming@...escale.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH,CFT] dynamic struct mii_bus allocation

On Thu, Oct 02, 2008 at 12:15 +0200, Lennert Buytenhek wrote:
> Hi *,
> 
> You're listed as maintainer of one of the network drivers in the tree
> that use phylib.  Available at the URL below is a change to the phylib
> API (dynamic allocation of struct mii_bus, which is needed for hooking
> up mdio buses into the device tree) that needs corresponding mdio bus
> driver changes.  I've patched all mdio bus drivers I could find, and
> tried not to break anything, but it's possible I might have
> inadvertently broken something, so I'd like you to test these changes
> and let me know if they work for you or not:
> 
> 	git://git.marvell.com/phylib.git master
> 
> As a side-effect of the last patch, you should end up with a list of
> mdio buses in your system in /sys/class/mdio_bus.
> 
> 
> thanks,
> Lennert
> 
> 
> The following changes since commit e69c4e0f1210450841e40716894ba6a877b31d52:
>   Vlad Yasevich (1):
>         sctp: correctly save sctp_adaptation from parameter.
> 
> are available in the git repository at:
> 
>   git://git.marvell.com/phylib.git master
> 
> Lennert Buytenhek (5):
>       phylib: phy_mii_ioctl() fixes
>       phylib: add mdiobus_{read,write}
>       phylib: rename mii_bus::dev to mii_bus::parent
>       phylib: move to dynamic allocation of struct mii_bus
>       phylib: give mdio buses a device tree presence

looks good, thanks!

Acked-by: Vitaly Bordug <vitb@...nel.crashing.org>

> 
>  arch/powerpc/platforms/82xx/ep8248e.c     |    2 +-
>  arch/powerpc/platforms/pasemi/gpio_mdio.c |    6 +-
>  drivers/net/au1000_eth.c                  |   43 ++++++---
>  drivers/net/au1000_eth.h                  |    2 +-
>  drivers/net/bfin_mac.c                    |   31 ++++---
>  drivers/net/bfin_mac.h                    |    2 +-
>  drivers/net/cpmac.c                       |   51 ++++++----
>  drivers/net/fec_mpc52xx_phy.c             |    8 +-
>  drivers/net/fs_enet/mii-bitbang.c         |    9 +-
>  drivers/net/fs_enet/mii-fec.c             |    8 +-
>  drivers/net/gianfar_mii.c                 |    9 +-
>  drivers/net/macb.c                        |   49 ++++++----
>  drivers/net/macb.h                        |    2 +-
>  drivers/net/mv643xx_eth.c                 |   32 ++++---
>  drivers/net/phy/fixed.c                   |   29 ++++--
>  drivers/net/phy/mdio-bitbang.c            |    4 +-
>  drivers/net/phy/mdio-ofgpio.c             |   11 +-
>  drivers/net/phy/mdio_bus.c                |  144 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
>  drivers/net/phy/phy.c                     |   54 +----------
>  drivers/net/sb1250-mac.c                  |   36 +++++---
>  drivers/net/sh_eth.c                      |    4 +-
>  drivers/net/tc35815.c                     |   45 ++++++----
>  drivers/net/tg3.c                         |   66 +++++++-------
>  drivers/net/tg3.h                         |    2 +-
>  drivers/net/ucc_geth_mii.c                |    9 +-
>  include/linux/phy.h                       |   54 ++++++++++--
>  26 files changed, 456 insertions(+), 256 deletions(-)
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists