lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat, 20 Feb 2010 04:39:26 +0100
From:	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>
To:	Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@...tta.com>
Cc:	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Rusty Russell <rusty@...tcorp.com.au>,
	Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@...e.cz>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Jiri Pirko <jpirko@...hat.com>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...e.hu>,
	Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@...il.com>,
	Jamal Hadi Salim <hadi@...erus.ca>,
	Neil Horman <nhorman@...driver.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] packet: convert socket list to RCU (v3)

Le vendredi 19 février 2010 à 14:23 -0800, Stephen Hemminger a écrit :
> Convert AF_PACKET to use RCU, eliminating one more reader/writer lock.
> 
> There is no need for a real sk_del_node_init_rcu(), because sk_del_node_init
> is doing the equivalent thing to hlst_del_init_rcu already; but added
> some comments to try and make that obvious.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@...tta.com>
> 
> ---
> v2 - > v3: Need to not call remove_packet with lock held.
> 
>  include/net/netns/packet.h |    4 ++--
>  include/net/sock.h         |   10 ++++++++++
>  net/packet/af_packet.c     |   42 ++++++++++++++++++++----------------------
>  3 files changed, 32 insertions(+), 24 deletions(-)

Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>

Thanks Stephen


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists