lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:19:33 +0300
From:	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...entembedded.com>
To:	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
	Rob Herring <robherring2@...il.com>
CC:	netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	"devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	"linux-doc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] DT: net: document Ethernet bindings in one place

Hello.

On 01/21/2014 11:05 PM, Florian Fainelli wrote:

>>>>     I'm afraid that's too late, it has spread very far, so that
>>>> of_get_phy_mode() handles that property, not "phy-connection-type".

>>> Uggg, I guess this is a case of a defacto standard then if the kernel
>>> doesn't even support it.

>> Maybe I forgot to CC you on patch sent to Grant only, I sent a patch a
>> while ago for of_get_phy_mode() to look for both "phy-mode" and
>> "phy-connection-type" since the former has been a Linux invention, but
>> the latter is ePAPR specified.

> Here is a link to the actual patch in question, not sure which tree
> Grant applied it to though:

> http://lkml.indiana.edu/hypermail/linux/kernel/1311.2/00048.html

    It's not the patch mail, it's Grant's "applied" reply, patch is mangled in 
this reply, and I couldn't follow the thread. Here's the actual patch mail:

http://marc.info/?l=devicetree&m=138449662807254

WBR, Sergei

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists