lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 21 May 2014 14:38:47 -0700
From:	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:	netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	davem@...emloft.net, Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
	Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@...il.com>,
	Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@...mvista.com>,
	Li Yang <leoli@...escale.com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...entembedded.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...e-electrons.com>,
	Aida Mynzhasova <aida.mynzhasova@...tlab.ru>,
	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
	Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@...escale.com>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND...),
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org (open list),
	linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org (open list:LINUX FOR POWERPC...)
Subject: [PATCH RESEND net-next 5/9] fs_enet: use the new fixed PHY helpers

of_phy_connect_fixed_link() is becoming obsolete, and also required
platform code to register the fixed PHYs at the specified addresses for
those to be usable. Get rid of it and use the new of_phy_is_fixed_link()
plus of_phy_register_fixed_link() helpers to transition over the new
scheme.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c | 16 +++++++++-------
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c
index dc80db41d6b3..d602711e00e9 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c
@@ -792,10 +792,6 @@ static int fs_init_phy(struct net_device *dev)
 	phydev = of_phy_connect(dev, fep->fpi->phy_node, &fs_adjust_link, 0,
 				iface);
 	if (!phydev) {
-		phydev = of_phy_connect_fixed_link(dev, &fs_adjust_link,
-						   iface);
-	}
-	if (!phydev) {
 		dev_err(&dev->dev, "Could not attach to PHY\n");
 		return -ENODEV;
 	}
@@ -1029,9 +1025,15 @@ static int fs_enet_probe(struct platform_device *ofdev)
 	fpi->use_napi = 1;
 	fpi->napi_weight = 17;
 	fpi->phy_node = of_parse_phandle(ofdev->dev.of_node, "phy-handle", 0);
-	if ((!fpi->phy_node) && (!of_get_property(ofdev->dev.of_node, "fixed-link",
-						  NULL)))
-		goto out_free_fpi;
+	if (!fpi->phy_node) {
+		if (of_phy_is_fixed_link(ofdev->dev.of_node)) {
+			err = of_phy_register_fixed_link(ofdev->dev.of_node);
+			if (err)
+				goto out_free_fpi;
+
+			fpi->phy_node = ofdev->dev.of_node;
+		}
+	}
 
 	if (of_device_is_compatible(ofdev->dev.of_node, "fsl,mpc5125-fec")) {
 		phy_connection_type = of_get_property(ofdev->dev.of_node,
-- 
1.9.1

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists