lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 29 Jun 2014 23:38:12 -0700
From:	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>
To:	dormando <dormando@...ia.net>
Cc:	Alexey Preobrazhensky <preobr@...gle.com>,
	Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@...unet.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>, paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org, Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Lars Bull <larsbull@...gle.com>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Bruce Curtis <brutus@...gle.com>,
	Maciej ┼╗enczykowski <maze@...gle.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ipv4: fix a race in ip4_datagram_release_cb()

On Sat, 2014-06-28 at 17:25 -0700, dormando wrote:
> On Tue, 10 Jun 2014, Eric Dumazet wrote:
> 
> > On Tue, 2014-06-10 at 18:12 -0700, Eric Dumazet wrote:
> >
> > >
> > > For the curious, another problem is in ipv4_sk_update_pmtu()
> > >
> > > This can be called on UDP sockets, but from softirq context.
> > >
> > > We cannot use sk_dst_lock because this lock is not softirq safe.
> > >
> > > I guess we should use xchg() for sk_dst_set() and sk_dst_reset()
> >
> > This would be something like this untested patch :
> >
> 
> I see this didn't get queued for stable, should it be dropped due to the
> later patch? (which did get queued for stable).

I have this patch in my queue.

I have to submit it officially before it can be merged...

David seems quite busy these days anyway.


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists