lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 30 Jun 2014 01:30:49 -0700
From:	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>
To:	dormando <dormando@...ia.net>
Cc:	Alexey Preobrazhensky <preobr@...gle.com>,
	Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@...unet.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>, paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org, Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Lars Bull <larsbull@...gle.com>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Bruce Curtis <brutus@...gle.com>,
	Maciej ┼╗enczykowski <maze@...gle.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ipv4: fix a race in ip4_datagram_release_cb()

On Mon, 2014-06-30 at 01:15 -0700, dormando wrote:

> Heh. You folks have quite insane amounts of output.
> 
> I'm now testing a kernel which has the one upstreamed patch + the two not
> yet in -stable, under 3.10.45. A kernel with ~60% of those patches has
> been running for 17.5 days so far. Much longer than it normally runs.
> 
> So, looking pretty decent, still. Thanks for your patience for all of my
> dumb questions. I'll probably only pipe up again on this issue if I see
> another crash.

Thanks _you_ for your patience, reports, and tests !


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists