lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat, 22 Nov 2014 20:14:33 -0800
From:	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>
To:	Ben Hutchings <ben@...adent.org.uk>
Cc:	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@....com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@...gic.com>,
	Michael Chan <mchan@...adcom.com>,
	Prashant Sreedharan <prashant@...adcom.com>,
	Rasesh Mody <rasesh.mody@...gic.com>,
	Sathya Perla <sathya.perla@...lex.com>,
	Subbu Seetharaman <subbu.seetharaman@...lex.com>,
	Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@...lex.com>,
	Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>,
	Amir Vadai <amirv@...lanox.com>,
	Shradha Shah <sshah@...arflare.com>,
	Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@...are.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 12/14] mlx4: use netdev_rss_key_fill() helper

On Sun, 2014-11-23 at 04:07 +0000, Ben Hutchings wrote:

> It's introduced by the above patch, as you seem to have worked out.
> Drivers not implementing ethtool_ops::get_rxfh_key_size will always get
> a non-null indir pointer (see commit 61d88c6811f2).

Yep, thanks Ben ;)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists