lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:47:05 +0100
From:	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
To:	<netdev@...r.kernel.org>
Cc:	<linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, Amir Vadai <amirv@...lanox.com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@...gic.com>,
	Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@...el.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Frank Li <Frank.Li@...escale.com>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@...el.com>,
	Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@...hat.com>,
	Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@...com>,
	Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@...lanox.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@....com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next 10/11] net: cpts: convert to timecounter adjtime.

This patch changes the driver to use the new and improved method
for adjusting the offset of a timecounter.

Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpts.c |    5 +----
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpts.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpts.c
index 4a4388b..fbe42cb 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpts.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpts.c
@@ -157,14 +157,11 @@ static int cpts_ptp_adjfreq(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp, s32 ppb)
 
 static int cpts_ptp_adjtime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp, s64 delta)
 {
-	s64 now;
 	unsigned long flags;
 	struct cpts *cpts = container_of(ptp, struct cpts, info);
 
 	spin_lock_irqsave(&cpts->lock, flags);
-	now = timecounter_read(&cpts->tc);
-	now += delta;
-	timecounter_init(&cpts->tc, &cpts->cc, now);
+	timecounter_adjtime(&cpts->tc, delta);
 	spin_unlock_irqrestore(&cpts->lock, flags);
 
 	return 0;
-- 
1.7.10.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists