lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 21 Dec 2014 20:01:49 +0100
From:	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
To:	netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Amir Vadai <amirv@...lanox.com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@...gic.com>,
	Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@...el.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Frank Li <Frank.Li@...escale.com>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@...el.com>,
	Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@...hat.com>,
	Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@...com>,
	Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@...lanox.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 04/11] net: bnx2x: convert to timecounter
 adjtime.

On Sun, Dec 21, 2014 at 07:46:59PM +0100, Richard Cochran wrote:
> This patch changes the driver to use the new and improved method
> for adjusting the offset of a timecounter.

BTW, I noticed that this driver does not serialize access to the
timecounter in any way, but probably it should. Ariel?

Thanks,
Richard
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists