lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 2 Jan 2015 19:49:56 +0100
From:	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
To:	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>
Cc:	netdev@...r.kernel.org, lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Amir Vadai <amirv@...lanox.com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@...gic.com>,
	Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@...el.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Frank Li <Frank.Li@...escale.com>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>,
	Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@...el.com>,
	Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@...hat.com>,
	Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@...com>,
	Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@...lanox.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@....com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 00/11] Time Counter fixes and improvements

On Fri, Jan 02, 2015 at 10:37:09AM -0800, John Stultz wrote:
> Though, this does start to sound like issues the timekeeping code had
> to resolve, so while its probably time to let some flowers bloom and
> see what happens, we should be somewhat watchful for too much logic
> duplication.

You took the words right out of my mouth.

My feeling is that this timecounter code might become more
complicated, and if the core time keeping becomes more
straightforward, then maybe one day the two will join.

Thanks,
Richard
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists