lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 29 Mar 2015 23:11:59 +0200
From:	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
To:	<netdev@...r.kernel.org>
Cc:	<linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, Amir Vadai <amirv@...lanox.com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@...gic.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...aro.org>,
	Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>,
	Ben Hutchings <ben@...adent.org.uk>,
	Bruce Allan <bruce.w.allan@...el.com>,
	Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@...el.com>,
	Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@...hip.com>,
	David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Frank Li <Frank.Li@...escale.com>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
	Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@...el.com>,
	Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Luwei Zhou <b45643@...escale.com>,
	Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@...el.com>,
	Michael Chan <mchan@...adcom.com>,
	Prashant Sreedharan <prashant@...adcom.com>,
	Rayagond K <rayagond@...avyalabs.com>,
	Shradha Shah <sshah@...arflare.com>,
	Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@...arflare.com>,
	Sonic Zhang <sonic.zhang@...log.com>,
	Stefan Sørensen 
	<stefan.sorensen@...ctralink.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@....com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next V3 09/23] ptp: gianfar: convert to the 64 bit get/set time methods.

The device features a 64 bit nanoseconds register, and so with this
patch the driver is ready for the year 2038.

Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.c |   13 +++++++------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.c
index 77353366..04265a7 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.c
@@ -322,7 +322,8 @@ static int ptp_gianfar_adjtime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp, s64 delta)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int ptp_gianfar_gettime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp, struct timespec *ts)
+static int ptp_gianfar_gettime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp,
+			       struct timespec64 *ts)
 {
 	u64 ns;
 	u32 remainder;
@@ -341,7 +342,7 @@ static int ptp_gianfar_gettime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp, struct timespec *ts)
 }
 
 static int ptp_gianfar_settime(struct ptp_clock_info *ptp,
-			       const struct timespec *ts)
+			       const struct timespec64 *ts)
 {
 	u64 ns;
 	unsigned long flags;
@@ -418,8 +419,8 @@ static struct ptp_clock_info ptp_gianfar_caps = {
 	.pps		= 1,
 	.adjfreq	= ptp_gianfar_adjfreq,
 	.adjtime	= ptp_gianfar_adjtime,
-	.gettime	= ptp_gianfar_gettime,
-	.settime	= ptp_gianfar_settime,
+	.gettime64	= ptp_gianfar_gettime,
+	.settime64	= ptp_gianfar_settime,
 	.enable		= ptp_gianfar_enable,
 };
 
@@ -440,7 +441,7 @@ static int gianfar_ptp_probe(struct platform_device *dev)
 {
 	struct device_node *node = dev->dev.of_node;
 	struct etsects *etsects;
-	struct timespec now;
+	struct timespec64 now;
 	int err = -ENOMEM;
 	u32 tmr_ctrl;
 	unsigned long flags;
@@ -495,7 +496,7 @@ static int gianfar_ptp_probe(struct platform_device *dev)
 		pr_err("ioremap ptp registers failed\n");
 		goto no_ioremap;
 	}
-	getnstimeofday(&now);
+	getnstimeofday64(&now);
 	ptp_gianfar_settime(&etsects->caps, &now);
 
 	tmr_ctrl =
-- 
1.7.10.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe netdev" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists