lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 24 Jan 2016 03:38:24 +0100
From:	Willy Tarreau <w@....eu>
To:	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>
Cc:	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>,
	netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
	Rainer Weikusat <rweikusat@...ileactivedefense.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.cz>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@...tuozzo.com>,
	Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	syzkaller <syzkaller@...glegroups.com>,
	Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
	Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@...cle.com>
Subject: Re: struct pid memory leak

On Sun, Jan 24, 2016 at 03:11:45AM +0100, Willy Tarreau wrote:
> It doesn't report this on 3.10.

To be more precise, kmemleak reports the issue on 3.13 and not on 3.12.
I'm not sure if it's reliable enough to run a bisect though.

Willy

Powered by blists - more mailing lists