lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 24 Jan 2016 04:04:12 +0100
From:	Willy Tarreau <w@....eu>
To:	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>
Cc:	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
	Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@...il.com>,
	netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
	Rainer Weikusat <rweikusat@...ileactivedefense.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.cz>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@...tuozzo.com>,
	Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	syzkaller <syzkaller@...glegroups.com>,
	Kostya Serebryany <kcc@...gle.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
	Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@...cle.com>
Subject: Re: struct pid memory leak

On Sat, Jan 23, 2016 at 06:50:11PM -0800, Eric Dumazet wrote:
> On Sat, Jan 23, 2016 at 6:38 PM, Willy Tarreau <w@....eu> wrote:
> > On Sun, Jan 24, 2016 at 03:11:45AM +0100, Willy Tarreau wrote:
> >> It doesn't report this on 3.10.
> >
> > To be more precise, kmemleak reports the issue on 3.13 and not on 3.12.
> > I'm not sure if it's reliable enough to run a bisect though.
> >
> > Willy
> >
> 
> I have the leak on linux-3.11.
> 
> I believe even linux-3.3 gets the leak, although I had to wait about
> one hour to be confident the leak was there.

OK so I'm stopping my bisect. It's possible it's affected with some option
which changed along the various "make oldconfig" at each step. Thanks for
letting me know.

Willy

Powered by blists - more mailing lists