lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:57:13 +0800
From:   Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>
To:     <linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org>, <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Scott Wood <oss@...error.net>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
CC:     <linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org>, <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-i2c@...r.kernel.org>, <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>,
        <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
        Jochen Friedrich <jochen@...am.de>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@...escale.com>,
        "Bhupesh Sharma" <bhupesh.sharma@...escale.com>,
        Qiang Zhao <qiang.zhao@....com>,
        "Kumar Gala" <galak@...eaurora.org>,
        Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@...nel.org>,
        Leo Li <leoyang.li@....com>, Xiaobo Xie <xiaobo.xie@....com>,
        Minghuan Lian <minghuan.lian@....com>,
        Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>
Subject: [v12, 1/8] dt: bindings: update Freescale DCFG compatible

Update Freescale DCFG compatible with 'fsl,<chip>-dcfg' instead
of 'fsl,ls1021a-dcfg' to include more chips such as ls1021a,
ls1043a, and ls2080a.

Signed-off-by: Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <oss@...error.net>
---
Changes for v8:
	- Added this patch
Changes for v9:
	- Added a list for the possible compatibles
Changes for v10:
	- None
Changes for v11:
	- Added 'Acked-by: Rob Herring'
	- Updated commit message by Scott
Changes for v12:
	- None
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.txt | 6 +++++-
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.txt
index dbbc095..713c1ae 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.txt
@@ -119,7 +119,11 @@ Freescale DCFG
 configuration and status for the device. Such as setting the secondary
 core start address and release the secondary core from holdoff and startup.
   Required properties:
-  - compatible: should be "fsl,ls1021a-dcfg"
+  - compatible: should be "fsl,<chip>-dcfg"
+    Possible compatibles:
+	"fsl,ls1021a-dcfg"
+	"fsl,ls1043a-dcfg"
+	"fsl,ls2080a-dcfg"
   - reg : should contain base address and length of DCFG memory-mapped registers
 
 Example:
-- 
2.1.0.27.g96db324

Powered by blists - more mailing lists