lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 28 Jul 2018 23:32:33 +0200
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Arun Parameswaran <arun.parameswaran@...adcom.com>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/7] Add clock config and pm support to bcm iProc mdio
 mux

On Fri, Jul 27, 2018 at 02:23:26PM -0700, Arun Parameswaran wrote:
> Hi,
> The patchset is based on David Miller's "net-next" repo.
> 
> The patchset extends the Broadcom iProc mdio mux to add support for
> suspend/resume and the ability to configure the internal clock
> divider. The patchset also sets the scan control register to
> disable external master access.

Hi Arun

It would be good to modify the .dtsi files to make use of the new
clock properties.

      Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists