lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 2 Feb 2019 16:48:32 +0100
From:   Jiri Pirko <jiri@...nulli.us>
To:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, Michael Chan <michael.chan@...adcom.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Derek Chickles <dchickles@...vell.com>,
        Satanand Burla <sburla@...vell.com>,
        Felix Manlunas <fmanlunas@...vell.com>,
        Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...lanox.com>,
        Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>,
        Ioana Radulescu <ruxandra.radulescu@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Ivan Vecera <ivecera@...hat.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Dirk van der Merwe <dirk.vandermerwe@...ronome.com>,
        "Francois H. Theron" <francois.theron@...ronome.com>,
        Simon Horman <simon.horman@...ronome.com>,
        Quentin Monnet <quentin.monnet@...ronome.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        John Hurley <john.hurley@...ronome.com>,
        Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@...ronome.com>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:MELLANOX MLX5 core VPI driver" 
        <linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:NETRONOME ETHERNET DRIVERS" <oss-drivers@...ronome.com>,
        "open list:STAGING SUBSYSTEM" <devel@...verdev.osuosl.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC net-next 01/13] switchdev: Add SWITCHDEV_PORT_ATTR_SET,
 SWITCHDEV_PORT_ATTR_GET

Fri, Feb 01, 2019 at 11:06:45PM CET, f.fainelli@...il.com wrote:
>In preparation for allowing switchdev enabled drivers to veto specific
>attribute settings from within the context of the caller, introduce a
>new switchdev notifier type for port attributes.
>
>Suggested-by: Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>
>Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
>---
> include/net/switchdev.h | 10 ++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+)
>
>diff --git a/include/net/switchdev.h b/include/net/switchdev.h
>index 63843ae5dc81..e62fb2693e00 100644
>--- a/include/net/switchdev.h
>+++ b/include/net/switchdev.h
>@@ -145,6 +145,9 @@ enum switchdev_notifier_type {
> 	SWITCHDEV_VXLAN_FDB_ADD_TO_DEVICE,
> 	SWITCHDEV_VXLAN_FDB_DEL_TO_DEVICE,
> 	SWITCHDEV_VXLAN_FDB_OFFLOADED,
>+
>+	SWITCHDEV_PORT_ATTR_SET, /* Blocking. */
>+	SWITCHDEV_PORT_ATTR_GET, /* Blocking. */

Not an UAPI, so you can put this right next to PORT_OBJ_* if needed.


> };
> 
> struct switchdev_notifier_info {
>@@ -167,6 +170,13 @@ struct switchdev_notifier_port_obj_info {
> 	bool handled;
> };
> 
>+struct switchdev_notifier_port_attr_info {
>+	struct switchdev_notifier_info info; /* must be first */
>+	struct switchdev_attr *attr;
>+	struct switchdev_trans *trans;
>+	bool handled;
>+};
>+
> static inline struct net_device *
> switchdev_notifier_info_to_dev(const struct switchdev_notifier_info *info)
> {
>-- 
>2.17.1
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists