lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 24 Apr 2019 21:11:58 +0200
From:   Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
To:     Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@...il.com>,
        Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@....com>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        "David (ChunMing) Zhou" <David1.Zhou@....com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Realtek linux nic maintainers <nic_swsd@...ltek.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Benson Leung <bleung@...omium.org>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>
Cc:     open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:AMD KFD" <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        "open list:RADEON and AMDGPU DRM DRIVERS" 
        <amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        "open list:AMD IOMMU (AMD-VI)" <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>,
        "open list:8169 10/100/1000 GIGABIT ETHERNET DRIVER" 
        <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/STM32 ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com>,
        "moderated list:ARM/STM32 ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "open list:PCI SUBSYSTEM" <linux-pci@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/9] PCI: add helper pci_dev_id

In several places in the kernel we find PCI_DEVID used like this:
PCI_DEVID(dev->bus->number, dev->devfn) Therefore create a helper
for it.

Signed-off-by: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
---
 include/linux/pci.h | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/pci.h b/include/linux/pci.h
index 2c056a7a7..28d0313a3 100644
--- a/include/linux/pci.h
+++ b/include/linux/pci.h
@@ -598,6 +598,11 @@ struct pci_bus {
 
 #define to_pci_bus(n)	container_of(n, struct pci_bus, dev)
 
+static inline u16 pci_dev_id(struct pci_dev *dev)
+{
+	return PCI_DEVID(dev->bus->number, dev->devfn);
+}
+
 /*
  * Returns true if the PCI bus is root (behind host-PCI bridge),
  * false otherwise
-- 
2.21.0



Powered by blists - more mailing lists