lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 24 Apr 2019 21:14:55 +0200
From:   Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
To:     Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@...il.com>,
        Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@....com>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        "David (ChunMing) Zhou" <David1.Zhou@....com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Realtek linux nic maintainers <nic_swsd@...ltek.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Benson Leung <bleung@...omium.org>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>
Cc:     open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:AMD KFD" <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        "open list:RADEON and AMDGPU DRM DRIVERS" 
        <amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        "open list:AMD IOMMU (AMD-VI)" <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>,
        "open list:8169 10/100/1000 GIGABIT ETHERNET DRIVER" 
        <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/STM32 ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com>,
        "moderated list:ARM/STM32 ARCHITECTURE" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "open list:PCI SUBSYSTEM" <linux-pci@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 5/9] drm/amdkfd: use helper pci_dev_id

Use new helper pci_dev_id() to simplify the code.

Signed-off-by: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_topology.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_topology.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_topology.c
index 2cb09e088..769dbc7be 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_topology.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_topology.c
@@ -1272,8 +1272,7 @@ int kfd_topology_add_device(struct kfd_dev *gpu)
 
 	dev->node_props.vendor_id = gpu->pdev->vendor;
 	dev->node_props.device_id = gpu->pdev->device;
-	dev->node_props.location_id = PCI_DEVID(gpu->pdev->bus->number,
-		gpu->pdev->devfn);
+	dev->node_props.location_id = pci_dev_id(gpu->pdev);
 	dev->node_props.max_engine_clk_fcompute =
 		amdgpu_amdkfd_get_max_engine_clock_in_mhz(dev->gpu->kgd);
 	dev->node_props.max_engine_clk_ccompute =
-- 
2.21.0


Powered by blists - more mailing lists