lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 2 Oct 2019 15:10:05 -0700 (PDT)
From:   Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>
To:     Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@...nel.org>
cc:     Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>, corbet@....net,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...ive.com>, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        linux-cifs@...r.kernel.org, Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...lanox.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Jean Delvare <jdelvare@...e.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...radead.org>,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Pensando Drivers <drivers@...sando.io>,
        linux-hwmon@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        samba-technical@...ts.samba.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        Steve French <sfrench@...ba.org>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        Shannon Nelson <snelson@...sando.io>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] docs: fix some broken references

On Tue, 24 Sep 2019, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:

> There are a number of documentation files that got moved or
> renamed. update their references.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@...nel.org>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpu/cpu-topology.txt    | 2 +-
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/timer/ingenic,tcu.txt   | 2 +-
>  Documentation/driver-api/gpio/driver.rst                  | 2 +-
>  Documentation/hwmon/inspur-ipsps1.rst                     | 2 +-
>  Documentation/mips/ingenic-tcu.rst                        | 2 +-
>  Documentation/networking/device_drivers/mellanox/mlx5.rst | 2 +-
>  MAINTAINERS                                               | 2 +-
>  drivers/net/ethernet/faraday/ftgmac100.c                  | 2 +-
>  drivers/net/ethernet/pensando/ionic/ionic_if.h            | 4 ++--
>  fs/cifs/cifsfs.c                                          | 2 +-
>  10 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpu/cpu-topology.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpu/cpu-topology.txt
> index 99918189403c..9bd530a35d14 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpu/cpu-topology.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpu/cpu-topology.txt
> @@ -549,5 +549,5 @@ Example 3: HiFive Unleashed (RISC-V 64 bit, 4 core system)
>  [2] Devicetree NUMA binding description
>      Documentation/devicetree/bindings/numa.txt
>  [3] RISC-V Linux kernel documentation
> -    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/riscv/cpus.txt
> +    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/riscv/cpus.yaml
>  [4] https://www.devicetree.org/specifications/

For the RISC-V related change:

Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com> # RISC-V


- Paul

Powered by blists - more mailing lists