lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:03:40 -0800
From:   Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>
To:     Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>
Cc:     Paul Moore <paul@...l-moore.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>,
        linux-audit@...hat.com, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>, Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>, Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Steve Grubb <sgrubb@...hat.com>,
        David Miller <davem@...hat.com>,
        Eric Paris <eparis@...hat.com>, Jiri Benc <jbenc@...hat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] bpf: emit audit messages upon successful prog load and
 unload

On Sat, 23 Nov 2019 09:57:19 +0100, Jiri Olsa wrote:
> Alexei already asked Dave to revert this in previous email,
> so that should happen

Reverted in net-next now.

But this is not really how this should work. You should post a proper
revert patch to netdev for review, with an explanation in the commit
message etc.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists