lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon,  2 Dec 2019 14:18:43 +0100
From:   Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        bpf@...r.kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
        Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>,
        Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@...hat.com>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@...hat.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Quentin Monnet <quentin.monnet@...ronome.com>
Subject: [PATCH 3/6] bpftool: Rename BPF_DIR Makefile variable to LIBBPF_SRC_DIR

To properly describe the usage of the variable.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
---
 tools/bpf/bpftool/Makefile | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/bpf/bpftool/Makefile b/tools/bpf/bpftool/Makefile
index be6dea7eb9fd..512504956315 100644
--- a/tools/bpf/bpftool/Makefile
+++ b/tools/bpf/bpftool/Makefile
@@ -29,13 +29,13 @@ else
   Q = @
 endif
 
-BPF_DIR = $(srctree)/tools/lib/bpf/
+LIBBPF_SRC_DIR = $(srctree)/tools/lib/bpf/
 
 ifneq ($(OUTPUT),)
   LIBBPF_OUTPUT = $(OUTPUT)/libbpf/
   LIBBPF_PATH = $(LIBBPF_OUTPUT)
 else
-  LIBBPF_PATH = $(BPF_DIR)
+  LIBBPF_PATH = $(LIBBPF_SRC_DIR)
 endif
 
 LIBBPF = $(LIBBPF_PATH)libbpf.a
@@ -44,11 +44,11 @@ BPFTOOL_VERSION := $(shell make -rR --no-print-directory -sC ../../.. kernelvers
 
 $(LIBBPF): FORCE
 	$(if $(LIBBPF_OUTPUT),@mkdir -p $(LIBBPF_OUTPUT))
-	$(Q)$(MAKE) -C $(BPF_DIR) OUTPUT=$(LIBBPF_OUTPUT) $(LIBBPF_OUTPUT)libbpf.a
+	$(Q)$(MAKE) -C $(LIBBPF_SRC_DIR) OUTPUT=$(LIBBPF_OUTPUT) $(LIBBPF_OUTPUT)libbpf.a
 
 $(LIBBPF)-clean:
 	$(call QUIET_CLEAN, libbpf)
-	$(Q)$(MAKE) -C $(BPF_DIR) OUTPUT=$(LIBBPF_OUTPUT) clean >/dev/null
+	$(Q)$(MAKE) -C $(LIBBPF_SRC_DIR) OUTPUT=$(LIBBPF_OUTPUT) clean >/dev/null
 
 prefix ?= /usr/local
 bash_compdir ?= /usr/share/bash-completion/completions
-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists