lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:02:55 +0000
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@...e.de>
Cc:     Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        Paul Burton <paulburton@...nel.org>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.com>, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v11 net-next 2/2] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip

On Mon, 16 Dec 2019, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:

> On Sun, 15 Dec 2019 12:27:45 -0800
> Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com> wrote:
> 
> > On Fri, 13 Dec 2019 13:42:20 +0100, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> > > SGI IOC3 chip has integrated ethernet, keyboard and mouse interface.
> > > It also supports connecting a SuperIO chip for serial and parallel
> > > interfaces. IOC3 is used inside various SGI systemboards and add-on
> > > cards with different equipped external interfaces.
> > > 
> > > Support for ethernet and serial interfaces were implemented inside
> > > the network driver. This patchset moves out the not network related
> > > parts to a new MFD driver, which takes care of card detection,
> > > setup of platform devices and interrupt distribution for the subdevices.
> > > 
> > > Serial portion: Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
> > > Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
> > > 
> > > Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@...e.de>
> > 
> > For networking:
> > 
> > Reviewed-by: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>
> > 
> > I think you wanted this to go via the MIPS tree, so consider this an
> > ack.
> 
> well, it can go to net-next as well. Paul, what's your preference ?

Whomever takes it should send out a pull-request to an immutable
branch for everyone else to pull from (if they so desire).

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists