lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Dec 2019 18:16:11 -0800
From:   Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
To:     netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     David Miller <davem@...emloft.net>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@...el.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@...hat.com>,
        Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@...com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
        Wingman Kwok <w-kwok2@...com>
Subject: [PATCH V9 net-next 03/12] net: vlan: Use the PHY time stamping interface.

The vlan layer tests fields of the phy_device in order to determine
whether to invoke the PHY's tsinfo ethtool callback.  This patch
replaces the open coded logic with an invocation of the proper
methods.

Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
---
 net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/8021q/vlan_dev.c b/net/8021q/vlan_dev.c
index e5bff5cc6f97..5ff8059837b4 100644
--- a/net/8021q/vlan_dev.c
+++ b/net/8021q/vlan_dev.c
@@ -646,8 +646,8 @@ static int vlan_ethtool_get_ts_info(struct net_device *dev,
 	const struct ethtool_ops *ops = vlan->real_dev->ethtool_ops;
 	struct phy_device *phydev = vlan->real_dev->phydev;
 
-	if (phydev && phydev->drv && phydev->drv->ts_info) {
-		 return phydev->drv->ts_info(phydev, info);
+	if (phy_has_tsinfo(phydev)) {
+		return phy_ts_info(phydev, info);
 	} else if (ops->get_ts_info) {
 		return ops->get_ts_info(vlan->real_dev, info);
 	} else {
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists