lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 24 Apr 2020 14:56:51 +0530
From:   Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
To:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
Cc:     linux.cj@...il.com, Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Pankaj Bansal <pankaj.bansal@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Varun Sethi <V.Sethi@....com>, Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Makarand Pawagi <makarand.pawagi@....com>,
        "Rajesh V . Bikkina" <rajesh.bikkina@....com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v1 1/2] device property: Introduce
 fwnode_phy_find_device()

On Thu, Apr 23, 2020 at 08:45:03PM -0700, Florian Fainelli wrote:
> 
> 
> On 4/23/2020 8:16 PM, Calvin Johnson wrote:
> > Define fwnode_phy_find_device() to iterate an mdiobus and find the
> > phy device of the provided phy fwnode.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
> 
> If you forget to update the MAINTAINERS file, or do not place this code
> under drivers/net/phy/* or drivers/of/of_mdio.c then this is going to
> completely escape the sight of the PHYLIB/PHYLINK maintainers...

Did you mean the following change?

--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -6354,6 +6354,7 @@ F:
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-phy.yaml
 F:     Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/mdio*
 F:     Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qca,ar803x.yaml
 F:     Documentation/networking/phy.rst
+F:     drivers/base/property.c
 F:     drivers/net/phy/
 F:     drivers/of/of_mdio.c

Do I need to send v2 with this? On checking CC and MAINTAINERS, I see
only hkallweit1@...il.com was missed.

Please let me know.

Regards
Calvin

Powered by blists - more mailing lists