lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 24 Apr 2020 08:46:15 +0530
From:   Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
To:     linux.cj@...il.com, Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>
Cc:     Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Pankaj Bansal <pankaj.bansal@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Varun Sethi <V.Sethi@....com>, Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Makarand Pawagi <makarand.pawagi@....com>,
        "Rajesh V . Bikkina" <rajesh.bikkina@....com>,
        Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>
Subject: [net-next PATCH v1 0/2] Introduce new APIs to support phylink and phy layers

Following functions are defined:
  phylink_fwnode_phy_connect()
  phylink_device_phy_connect()
  fwnode_phy_find_device()
  device_phy_find_device()

First two help in connecting phy to phylink instance.
Remaining two help to find a phy on a mdiobus.


Calvin Johnson (2):
  device property: Introduce fwnode_phy_find_device()
  phylink: introduce phylink_fwnode_phy_connect()

 drivers/base/property.c   | 41 ++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/net/phy/phylink.c | 90 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/phylink.h   |  6 +++
 include/linux/property.h  |  5 +++
 4 files changed, 142 insertions(+)

-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists