lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:52:28 +0100
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>
Cc:     John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Alexey Kuznetsov <kuznet@....inr.ac.ru>,
        Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@...ux-ipv6.org>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@...esas.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@...aro.org>,
        Basil Eljuse <Basil.Eljuse@....com>,
        Ferry Toth <fntoth@...il.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@...aro.org>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        'Linux Samsung SOC' <linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/3] driver core: Revert default
 driver_deferred_probe_timeout value to 0

On Wed, Apr 29, 2020 at 03:46:04PM +0200, Marek Szyprowski wrote:
> On 22.04.2020 22:32, John Stultz wrote:

> > Fixes: c8c43cee29f6 ("driver core: Fix driver_deferred_probe_check_state() logic")
> > Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>

> Please also revert dca0b44957e5 "regulator: Use 
> driver_deferred_probe_timeout for regulator_init_complete_work" then, 
> because now with the default 0 timeout some regulators gets disabled 
> during boot, before their supplies gets instantiated.

Yes, please - I requested this when the revert was originally proposed :(

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists