lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 1 May 2020 02:01:26 +0200
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Oleksandr Mazur <oleksandr.mazur@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Boiko <serhiy.boiko@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Pshyk <serhiy.pshyk@...ision.eu>,
        Volodymyr Mytnyk <volodymyr.mytnyk@...ision.eu>,
        Taras Chornyi <taras.chornyi@...ision.eu>,
        Andrii Savka <andrii.savka@...ision.eu>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Chris Packham <Chris.Packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz>
Subject: Re: [RFC next-next v2 5/5] dt-bindings: marvell,prestera: Add
 address mapping for Prestera Switchdev PCIe driver

On Fri, May 01, 2020 at 02:20:52AM +0300, Vadym Kochan wrote:
> Document requirement for the PCI port which is connected to the ASIC, to
> allow access to the firmware related registers.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt    | 13 +++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
> index 83370ebf5b89..103c35cfa8a7 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
> @@ -45,3 +45,16 @@ dfx-server {
>  	ranges = <0 MBUS_ID(0x08, 0x00) 0 0x100000>;
>  	reg = <MBUS_ID(0x08, 0x00) 0 0x100000>;
>  };
> +
> +Marvell Prestera SwitchDev bindings
> +-----------------------------------
> +The current implementation of Prestera Switchdev PCI interface driver requires
> +that BAR2 is assigned to 0xf6000000 as base address from the PCI IO range:
> +
> +&cp0_pcie0 {
> +	ranges = <0x81000000 0x0 0xfb000000 0x0 0xfb000000 0x0 0xf0000
> +		0x82000000 0x0 0xf6000000 0x0 0xf6000000 0x0 0x2000000
> +		0x82000000 0x0 0xf9000000 0x0 0xf9000000 0x0 0x100000>;
> +	phys = <&cp0_comphy0 0>;
> +	status = "okay";

The base MAC address should be here as well. As was said for v1,
module parameters are bad.

       Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists