lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  7 May 2020 07:07:59 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 03/23] perf metrics: fix parse errors in skylake metrics

Remove over escaping with \\.

Fixes: fd5500989c8f (perf vendor events intel: Update metrics from TMAM 3.5)
Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/skylakex/skx-metrics.json | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/skylakex/skx-metrics.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/skylakex/skx-metrics.json
index b4f91137f40c..390bdab1be9d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/skylakex/skx-metrics.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/skylakex/skx-metrics.json
@@ -328,13 +328,13 @@
     },
     {
         "BriefDescription": "Average latency of data read request to external memory (in nanoseconds). Accounts for demand loads and L1/L2 prefetches",
-        "MetricExpr": "1000000000 * ( cha@...nt\\=0x36\\\\\\,umask\\=0x21@ / cha@...nt\\=0x35\\\\\\,umask\\=0x21@ ) / ( cha_0@...nt\\=0x0@ / duration_time )",
+        "MetricExpr": "1000000000 * ( cha@...nt\\=0x36\\,umask\\=0x21@ / cha@...nt\\=0x35\\,umask\\=0x21@ ) / ( cha_0@...nt\\=0x0@ / duration_time )",
         "MetricGroup": "Memory_Lat",
         "MetricName": "DRAM_Read_Latency"
     },
     {
         "BriefDescription": "Average number of parallel data read requests to external memory. Accounts for demand loads and L1/L2 prefetches",
-        "MetricExpr": "cha@...nt\\=0x36\\\\\\,umask\\=0x21@ / cha@...nt\\=0x36\\\\\\,umask\\=0x21\\\\\\,thresh\\=1@",
+        "MetricExpr": "cha@...nt\\=0x36\\,umask\\=0x21@ / cha@...nt\\=0x36\\,umask\\=0x21\\,thresh\\=1@",
         "MetricGroup": "Memory_BW",
         "MetricName": "DRAM_Parallel_Reads"
     },
-- 
2.26.2.526.g744177e7f7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists