lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  7 May 2020 22:36:18 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@...ne.edu>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v3 03/14] lib/bpf hashmap: increase portability

Don't include libbpf_internal.h as it is unused and has conflicting
definitions, for example, with tools/perf/util/debug.h.
Fix a non-glibc include path.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.h | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.h b/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.h
index bae8879cdf58..d5ef212a55ba 100644
--- a/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.h
+++ b/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.h
@@ -13,9 +13,8 @@
 #ifdef __GLIBC__
 #include <bits/wordsize.h>
 #else
-#include <bits/reg.h>
+#include <linux/bitops.h>
 #endif
-#include "libbpf_internal.h"
 
 static inline size_t hash_bits(size_t h, int bits)
 {
-- 
2.26.2.645.ge9eca65c58-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists