lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 11 May 2020 17:07:59 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Mark Lee <Mark-MC.Lee@...iatek.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Fabien Parent <fparent@...libre.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@...adcom.com>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
        Stephane Le Provost <stephane.leprovost@...iatek.com>,
        Pedro Tsai <pedro.tsai@...iatek.com>,
        Andrew Perepech <andrew.perepech@...iatek.com>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 14/14] ARM64: dts: mediatek: enable ethernet on pumpkin boards

From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>

Add remaining properties to the ethernet node and enable it.

Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>
---
 .../boot/dts/mediatek/pumpkin-common.dtsi      | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/pumpkin-common.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/pumpkin-common.dtsi
index 4b1d5f69aba6..dfceffe6950a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/pumpkin-common.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/pumpkin-common.dtsi
@@ -167,6 +167,24 @@ &uart0 {
 	status = "okay";
 };
 
+&ethernet {
+	pinctrl-names = "default";
+	pinctrl-0 = <&ethernet_pins_default>;
+	phy-handle = <&eth_phy>;
+	phy-mode = "rmii";
+	mac-address = [00 00 00 00 00 00];
+	status = "okay";
+
+	mdio {
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <0>;
+
+		eth_phy: ethernet-phy@0 {
+			reg = <0>;
+		};
+	};
+};
+
 &usb0 {
 	status = "okay";
 	dr_mode = "peripheral";
-- 
2.25.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists