lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 May 2020 17:58:12 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@...nel.org>
Cc:     Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Sandy Huang <hjc@...k-chips.com>,
        Heiko Stübner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@...com>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Jyri Sarha <jsarha@...com>,
        Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>,
        Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...aro.org>,
        Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@...com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-bluetooth@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] docs: dt: fix broken links due to txt->yaml renames

On Mon, May 04, 2020 at 11:30:20AM +0200, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> There are some new broken doc links due to yaml renames
> at DT. Developers should really run:
> 
> 	./scripts/documentation-file-ref-check
> 
> in order to solve those issues while submitting patches.
> This tool can even fix most of the issues with:
> 
> 	./scripts/documentation-file-ref-check --fix
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@...nel.org>
> ---
> 
> PS.: This patch is against today's linux-next.

That's not a base anyone can apply this patch against.

> 
> 
>  .../devicetree/bindings/display/bridge/sii902x.txt          | 2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/display/rockchip/rockchip-drm.yaml  | 2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/net/mediatek-bluetooth.txt          | 2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/sound/audio-graph-card.txt          | 2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/sound/st,sti-asoc-card.txt          | 2 +-
>  Documentation/mips/ingenic-tcu.rst                          | 2 +-
>  MAINTAINERS                                                 | 6 +++---
>  7 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists