lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 15 May 2020 09:50:01 -0700
From:   Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
To:     Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Alston Tang <alston64@...com>, Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 1/7] libbpf: Fix memory leak and possible double-free in hashmap__clear

From: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>

Fix memory leak in hashmap_clear() not freeing hashmap_entry structs for each
of the remaining entries. Also NULL-out bucket list to prevent possible
double-free between hashmap__clear() and hashmap__free().

Running test_progs-asan flavor clearly showed this problem.

Reported-by: Alston Tang <alston64@...com>
Signed-off-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>
Signed-off-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/20200429012111.277390-5-andriin@fb.com
Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
---
 tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.c | 7 +++++++
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.c b/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.c
index 54c30c802070..cffb96202e0d 100644
--- a/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.c
+++ b/tools/lib/bpf/hashmap.c
@@ -59,7 +59,14 @@ struct hashmap *hashmap__new(hashmap_hash_fn hash_fn,
 
 void hashmap__clear(struct hashmap *map)
 {
+	struct hashmap_entry *cur, *tmp;
+	int bkt;
+
+	hashmap__for_each_entry_safe(map, cur, tmp, bkt) {
+		free(cur);
+	}
 	free(map->buckets);
+	map->buckets = NULL;
 	map->cap = map->cap_bits = map->sz = 0;
 }
 
-- 
2.26.2.761.g0e0b3e54be-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists