lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 18 May 2020 13:11:37 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@...il.com>
To:     Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Cc:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@...il.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 7/7] perf expr: Migrate expr ids table to a hashmap

Em Mon, May 18, 2020 at 01:06:48PM -0300, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo escreveu:
> Em Mon, May 18, 2020 at 09:03:45AM -0700, Ian Rogers escreveu:
> > On Mon, May 18, 2020 at 8:45 AM Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo wrote:
> > this build issue sounds like this patch is missing:
> > https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200515221732.44078-3-irogers@google.com/
> > The commit message there could have explicitly said having this
> > #include causes the conflicting definitions between perf's debug.h and
> > libbpf_internal.h's definitions of pr_info, etc.
> 
> yeah, understood, but I'm not processing patches for tools/lib/bpf/,
> Daniel is, I'll only get that one later, then we can go back to the way
> you structured it. Just an extra bit of confusion in this process ;-)

So, thiis is failing on all alpine Linux containers:

  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/metricgroup.o
  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/header.o
In file included from util/metricgroup.c:25:0:
/git/linux/tools/lib/api/fs/fs.h:16:0: error: "FS" redefined [-Werror]
 #define FS(name)    \
 ^
In file included from /git/linux/tools/perf/util/hashmap.h:16:0,
                 from util/expr.h:11,
                 from util/metricgroup.c:14:
/usr/include/bits/reg.h:28:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define FS     25
 ^
  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/callchain.o
  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/values.o
  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/debug.o
  CC       /tmp/build/perf/util/fncache.o
cc1: all warnings being treated as errors
mv: can't rename '/tmp/build/perf/util/.metricgroup.o.tmp': No such file or directory
/git/linux/tools/build/Makefile.build:96: recipe for target '/tmp/build/perf/util/metricgroup.o' failed


I'll check that soon,

- Arnaldo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists