lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 May 2020 10:35:42 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
To:     Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>
Cc:     Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        Paul Clarke <pc@...ibm.com>,
        Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        bpf@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@...ne.edu>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/7] perf metricgroup: Change evlist_used to a bitmap

Em Wed, May 20, 2020 at 03:14:22PM +0200, Jiri Olsa escreveu:
> On Wed, May 20, 2020 at 12:28:08AM -0700, Ian Rogers wrote:
> > Use a bitmap rather than an array of bools.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
> 
> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>

Thanks, applied.
 
> thanks,
> jirka
> 
> > ---
> >  tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c | 18 ++++++++----------
> >  1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
> > 
> > diff --git a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
> > index 6772d256dfdf..a16f60da06ab 100644
> > --- a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
> > +++ b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
> > @@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ struct egroup {
> >  static struct evsel *find_evsel_group(struct evlist *perf_evlist,
> >  				      struct expr_parse_ctx *pctx,
> >  				      struct evsel **metric_events,
> > -				      bool *evlist_used)
> > +				      unsigned long *evlist_used)
> >  {
> >  	struct evsel *ev;
> >  	bool leader_found;
> > @@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ static struct evsel *find_evsel_group(struct evlist *perf_evlist,
> >  	double *val_ptr;
> >  
> >  	evlist__for_each_entry (perf_evlist, ev) {
> > -		if (evlist_used[j++])
> > +		if (test_bit(j++, evlist_used))
> >  			continue;
> >  		if (hashmap__find(&pctx->ids, ev->name, (void **)&val_ptr)) {
> >  			if (!metric_events[i])
> > @@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ static struct evsel *find_evsel_group(struct evlist *perf_evlist,
> >  			j++;
> >  		}
> >  		ev = metric_events[i];
> > -		evlist_used[ev->idx] = true;
> > +		set_bit(ev->idx, evlist_used);
> >  	}
> >  
> >  	return metric_events[0];
> > @@ -157,13 +157,11 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
> >  	int ret = 0;
> >  	struct egroup *eg;
> >  	struct evsel *evsel;
> > -	bool *evlist_used;
> > +	unsigned long *evlist_used;
> >  
> > -	evlist_used = calloc(perf_evlist->core.nr_entries, sizeof(bool));
> > -	if (!evlist_used) {
> > -		ret = -ENOMEM;
> > -		return ret;
> > -	}
> > +	evlist_used = bitmap_alloc(perf_evlist->core.nr_entries);
> > +	if (!evlist_used)
> > +		return -ENOMEM;
> >  
> >  	list_for_each_entry (eg, groups, nd) {
> >  		struct evsel **metric_events;
> > @@ -201,7 +199,7 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
> >  		list_add(&expr->nd, &me->head);
> >  	}
> >  
> > -	free(evlist_used);
> > +	bitmap_free(evlist_used);
> >  
> >  	return ret;
> >  }
> > -- 
> > 2.26.2.761.g0e0b3e54be-goog
> > 
> 

-- 

- Arnaldo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists