lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 May 2020 23:34:43 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
To:     Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Cc:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <arnaldo.melo@...il.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Paul Clarke <pc@...ibm.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 6/7] perf test: Improve pmu event metric testing

Em Tue, May 19, 2020 at 10:15:48PM -0300, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo escreveu:
> Em Tue, May 19, 2020 at 01:15:41PM -0700, Ian Rogers escreveu:
> > On Tue, May 19, 2020 at 12:06 PM Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
> > errno != 0 for both cases as the man page notes suggest doing this.
> > The tests using v are necessary to avoid the unused result, but
> > presumably any errno case should return false here? I guess testing
> > that is redundant as the return below will catch it. Perhaps this
> > should be:
> > 
> > errno = 0;
> > v = strtod(str, &end_ptr);
> > (void)v;  /* We don't care for the value of the double, just that it
> > converts. Avoid unused result warnings. */
> > return errno == 0 && end_ptr != str;
> 
> Ok, I'll try that one.

What I have is in my tmp.perf/core branch, this and the hashmap.h
__WORDSIZE fixups, with those all the alpine Linux containers, that use
Musl libc passed, waiting for the remaining 80 other containers to
finish, now lots of these containers build with and without NO_LIBBPF=1
to make sure we test both variants,

- Arnaldo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists