lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 25 May 2020 18:26:05 +0000
From:   Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>
To:     Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
Cc:     "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>, Kevin Hilman <khilman@...nel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>, Alex Elder <elder@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@...ux.ibm.com>,
        "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>,
        Felipe Balbi <balbi@...nel.org>,
        Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Karsten Graul <kgraul@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Ursula Braun <ubraun@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        greybus-dev@...ts.linaro.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org, linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 5/8] usb: phy: fsl: Use the new device_to_pm() helper to access struct dev_pm_ops

Use the new device_to_pm() helper to access Power Management callbacs
(struct dev_pm_ops) for a particular device (struct device_driver).

No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>
---
 drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c | 11 +++++++----
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c b/drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c
index b451f4695f3f..3b9ad5db8380 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c
@@ -460,6 +460,7 @@ int fsl_otg_start_host(struct otg_fsm *fsm, int on)
 	struct device *dev;
 	struct fsl_otg *otg_dev =
 		container_of(otg->usb_phy, struct fsl_otg, phy);
+	const struct dev_pm_ops *pm;
 	u32 retval = 0;
 
 	if (!otg->host)
@@ -479,8 +480,9 @@ int fsl_otg_start_host(struct otg_fsm *fsm, int on)
 		else {
 			otg_reset_controller();
 			VDBG("host on......\n");
-			if (dev->driver->pm && dev->driver->pm->resume) {
-				retval = dev->driver->pm->resume(dev);
+			pm = driver_to_pm(dev->driver);
+			if (pm && pm->resume) {
+				retval = pm->resume(dev);
 				if (fsm->id) {
 					/* default-b */
 					fsl_otg_drv_vbus(fsm, 1);
@@ -504,8 +506,9 @@ int fsl_otg_start_host(struct otg_fsm *fsm, int on)
 		else {
 			VDBG("host off......\n");
 			if (dev && dev->driver) {
-				if (dev->driver->pm && dev->driver->pm->suspend)
-					retval = dev->driver->pm->suspend(dev);
+				pm = driver_to_pm(dev->driver);
+				if (pm && pm->suspend)
+					retval = pm->suspend(dev);
 				if (fsm->id)
 					/* default-b */
 					fsl_otg_drv_vbus(fsm, 0);
-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists