lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 May 2020 06:53:32 -0500
From:   Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>
To:     Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
Cc:     Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org, Kevin Hilman <khilman@...nel.org>,
        Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Ursula Braun <ubraun@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>, greybus-dev@...ts.linaro.org,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Felipe Balbi <balbi@...nel.org>, Alex Elder <elder@...nel.org>,
        "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>,
        linux-usb@...r.kernel.org, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Karsten Graul <kgraul@...ux.ibm.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Subject: Re: [greybus-dev] [PATCH 3/8] greybus: Use the new device_to_pm()
 helper to access struct dev_pm_ops

On 5/25/20 1:26 PM, Krzysztof Wilczyński wrote:
> Use the new device_to_pm() helper to access Power Management callbacs
> (struct dev_pm_ops) for a particular device (struct device_driver).
> 
> No functional change intended.

Looks fine to me.

Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>

> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>
> ---
>   drivers/greybus/bundle.c | 4 ++--
>   1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/greybus/bundle.c b/drivers/greybus/bundle.c
> index 84660729538b..d38d3a630812 100644
> --- a/drivers/greybus/bundle.c
> +++ b/drivers/greybus/bundle.c
> @@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ static void gb_bundle_enable_all_connections(struct gb_bundle *bundle)
>   static int gb_bundle_suspend(struct device *dev)
>   {
>   	struct gb_bundle *bundle = to_gb_bundle(dev);
> -	const struct dev_pm_ops *pm = dev->driver->pm;
> +	const struct dev_pm_ops *pm = driver_to_pm(dev->driver);
>   	int ret;
>   
>   	if (pm && pm->runtime_suspend) {
> @@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ static int gb_bundle_suspend(struct device *dev)
>   static int gb_bundle_resume(struct device *dev)
>   {
>   	struct gb_bundle *bundle = to_gb_bundle(dev);
> -	const struct dev_pm_ops *pm = dev->driver->pm;
> +	const struct dev_pm_ops *pm = driver_to_pm(dev->driver);
>   	int ret;
>   
>   	ret = gb_control_bundle_resume(bundle->intf->control, bundle->id);
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists