lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 27 May 2020 07:53:05 +0200
From:   Jiri Pirko <jiri@...nulli.us>
To:     Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Oleksandr Mazur <oleksandr.mazur@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Boiko <serhiy.boiko@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Pshyk <serhiy.pshyk@...ision.eu>,
        Volodymyr Mytnyk <volodymyr.mytnyk@...ision.eu>,
        Taras Chornyi <taras.chornyi@...ision.eu>,
        Andrii Savka <andrii.savka@...ision.eu>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Chris Packham <Chris.Packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz>
Subject: Re: [RFC next-next v2 2/5] net: marvell: prestera: Add PCI interface
 support

Tue, May 26, 2020 at 06:26:44PM CEST, vadym.kochan@...ision.eu wrote:
>On Mon, May 11, 2020 at 01:23:46PM +0200, Jiri Pirko wrote:
>> Fri, May 01, 2020 at 01:20:49AM CEST, vadym.kochan@...ision.eu wrote:
>> >Add PCI interface driver for Prestera Switch ASICs family devices, which
>> >provides:
>
>[...]
>> 
>> This looks very specific. Is is related to 0xC804?
>> 
>Sorry, I missed this question. But I am not sure I got it.

Is 0xC804 pci id of "Prestera AC3x 98DX326x"? If so and in future you
add support for another chip/revision to this driver, the name "Prestera
AC3x 98DX326x" would be incorrect. I suggest to use some more generic
name, like "Prestera".



>
>> 
>> >+	.id_table = prestera_pci_devices,
>> >+	.probe    = prestera_pci_probe,
>> >+	.remove   = prestera_pci_remove,
>> >+};
>> >+
>> >+static int __init prestera_pci_init(void)
>> >+{
>> >+	return pci_register_driver(&prestera_pci_driver);
>> >+}
>> >+
>> >+static void __exit prestera_pci_exit(void)
>> >+{
>> >+	pci_unregister_driver(&prestera_pci_driver);
>> >+}
>> >+
>> >+module_init(prestera_pci_init);
>> >+module_exit(prestera_pci_exit);
>> >+
>> >+MODULE_AUTHOR("Marvell Semi.");
>> 
>> Author is you, not a company.
>> 
>> 
>> >+MODULE_LICENSE("Dual BSD/GPL");
>> >+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Marvell Prestera switch PCI interface");
>> >-- 
>> >2.17.1
>> >

Powered by blists - more mailing lists