lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 27 May 2020 13:48:57 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
Cc:     Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Mark Lee <Mark-MC.Lee@...iatek.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Fabien Parent <fparent@...libre.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@...adcom.com>,
        devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "moderated list:ARM/Mediatek SoC..." 
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Stephane Le Provost <stephane.leprovost@...iatek.com>,
        Pedro Tsai <pedro.tsai@...iatek.com>,
        Andrew Perepech <andrew.perepech@...iatek.com>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@...glegroups.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 06/11] net: ethernet: mtk-star-emac: new driver

śr., 27 maj 2020 o 13:33 Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de> napisał(a):
>
> On Wed, May 27, 2020 at 10:46 AM Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl> wrote:
>
> > > I don't know if there should be a new label that excludes that
> > > assignment for those particular gotos or if new_dma_addr should
> > > be initialized to something at the top. Please take a look at
> > > addressing this when you get a chance.
> > >
> > > Cheers,
> > > Nathan
> >
> > Hi Nathan,
> >
> > Thanks for reporting this! I have a fix ready and will send it shortly.
>
> I already have a workaround for this bug as well as another one
> in my tree that I'll send later today after some more testing.
>
> Feel free to wait for that, or just ignore mine if you already have a fix.
>
>        Arnd

Hi Arnd!

I already posted a fix[1]. Sorry for omitting you, but somehow your
name didn't pop up in get_maintainers.pl.

Bartosz

[1] https://lkml.org/lkml/2020/5/27/378

Powered by blists - more mailing lists