lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:50:08 -0700
From:   Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
To:     Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com>
Cc:     davem@...emloft.net, Alice Michael <alice.michael@...el.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, nhorman@...hat.com, sassmann@...hat.com,
        Alan Brady <alan.brady@...el.com>,
        Phani Burra <phani.r.burra@...el.com>,
        Joshua Hay <joshua.a.hay@...el.com>,
        Madhu Chittim <madhu.chittim@...el.com>,
        Pavan Kumar Linga <pavan.kumar.linga@...el.com>,
        Donald Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@...el.com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Sridhar Samudrala <sridhar.samudrala@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [net-next 13/15] iecm: Add ethtool

On Wed, 17 Jun 2020 22:13:42 -0700 Jeff Kirsher wrote:
> +static const struct ethtool_ops iecm_ethtool_ops = {
> +	.get_drvinfo		= iecm_get_drvinfo,
> +	.get_msglevel		= iecm_get_msglevel,
> +	.set_msglevel		= iecm_set_msglevel,
> +	.get_coalesce		= iecm_get_coalesce,
> +	.set_coalesce		= iecm_set_coalesce,
> +	.get_per_queue_coalesce	= iecm_get_per_q_coalesce,
> +	.set_per_queue_coalesce	= iecm_set_per_q_coalesce,
> +	.get_ethtool_stats	= iecm_get_ethtool_stats,
> +	.get_strings		= iecm_get_strings,
> +	.get_sset_count		= iecm_get_sset_count,
> +	.get_rxnfc		= iecm_get_rxnfc,
> +	.get_rxfh_key_size	= iecm_get_rxfh_key_size,
> +	.get_rxfh_indir_size	= iecm_get_rxfh_indir_size,
> +	.get_rxfh		= iecm_get_rxfh,
> +	.set_rxfh		= iecm_set_rxfh,
> +	.get_channels		= iecm_get_channels,
> +	.set_channels		= iecm_set_channels,
> +	.get_ringparam		= iecm_get_ringparam,
> +	.set_ringparam		= iecm_set_ringparam,
> +	.get_link_ksettings	= iecm_get_link_ksettings,
> +};

Oh wow. So you're upstreaming this driver based on at least a 3 month
old tree? This:

commit 9000edb71ab29d184aa33f5a77fa6e52d8812bb9
Author: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Date:   Mon Mar 16 13:47:12 2020 -0700

+int ethtool_check_ops(const struct ethtool_ops *ops)
+{
+       if (WARN_ON(ops->set_coalesce && !ops->supported_coalesce_params))
+               return -EINVAL;

would have otherwise triggered.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists