lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 30 Jun 2020 15:43:20 +0200
From:   Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@...labora.com>
To:     Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@...lsio.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@...el.com>,
        Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@...el.com>,
        Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@...el.com>,
        Intel Linux Wireless <linuxwifi@...el.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        Peter Kaestle <peter@...e.net>,
        Darren Hart <dvhart@...radead.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy@...radead.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@...durent.com>,
        Support Opensource <support.opensource@...semi.com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund@...natech.se>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@...il.com>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@...il.com>,
        Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@...el.com>,
        Allison Randal <allison@...utok.net>,
        Enrico Weigelt <info@...ux.net>,
        Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@...el.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        kernel@...labora.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 00/11] Stop monitoring disabled devices

Hi Daniel,

I am reading the logs and can't find anything specific to thermal.

What I can see is

"random: crng init done"

with large times (~200s) and then e.g.

'auto-login-action timed out after 283 seconds'

I'm looking at e.g. 
https://storage.kernelci.org/thermal/testing/v5.8-rc3-11-gf5e50bf4d3ef/arm/multi_v7_defconfig/gcc-8/lab-baylibre/baseline-imx6q-sabrelite.html

Is there anywhere else I can look at?

Andrzej

W dniu 30.06.2020 o 14:57, Daniel Lezcano pisze:
> 
> Hi Andrzej,
> 
> I've tested your series with kernelci and there are 3 regressions for
> the imx6.
> 
> https://kernelci.org/test/job/thermal/branch/testing/kernel/v5.8-rc3-11-gf5e50bf4d3ef/plan/baseline/
> 
> 
> On 29/06/2020 14:29, Andrzej Pietrasiewicz wrote:
>> A respin of v6 with these changes:
>>
>> v6..v7:
>> - removed duplicate S-o-b line from patch 6/11
>>
>> v5..v6:
>> - staticized thermal_zone_device_set_mode() (kbuild test robot)
>>
>> v4..v5:
>>
>> - EXPORT_SYMBOL -> EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL (Daniel)
>> - dropped unnecessary thermal_zone_device_enable() in int3400_thermal.c
>> and in thermal_of.c (Bartlomiej)
>>
>> Andrzej Pietrasiewicz (11):
>>    acpi: thermal: Fix error handling in the register function
>>    thermal: Store thermal mode in a dedicated enum
>>    thermal: Add current mode to thermal zone device
>>    thermal: Store device mode in struct thermal_zone_device
>>    thermal: remove get_mode() operation of drivers
>>    thermal: Add mode helpers
>>    thermal: Use mode helpers in drivers
>>    thermal: Explicitly enable non-changing thermal zone devices
>>    thermal: core: Stop polling DISABLED thermal devices
>>    thermal: Simplify or eliminate unnecessary set_mode() methods
>>    thermal: Rename set_mode() to change_mode()
>>
>>   drivers/acpi/thermal.c                        | 75 +++++----------
>>   .../ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_thermal.c    |  8 ++
>>   .../ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/core_thermal.c    | 91 ++++---------------
>>   drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/tt.c   |  9 +-
>>   drivers/platform/x86/acerhdf.c                | 33 +++----
>>   drivers/platform/x86/intel_mid_thermal.c      |  6 ++
>>   drivers/power/supply/power_supply_core.c      |  9 +-
>>   drivers/thermal/armada_thermal.c              |  6 ++
>>   drivers/thermal/da9062-thermal.c              | 16 +---
>>   drivers/thermal/dove_thermal.c                |  6 ++
>>   drivers/thermal/hisi_thermal.c                |  6 +-
>>   drivers/thermal/imx_thermal.c                 | 57 ++++--------
>>   .../intel/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c   | 38 ++------
>>   .../int340x_thermal/int340x_thermal_zone.c    |  5 +
>>   drivers/thermal/intel/intel_pch_thermal.c     |  5 +
>>   .../thermal/intel/intel_quark_dts_thermal.c   | 34 ++-----
>>   drivers/thermal/intel/intel_soc_dts_iosf.c    |  3 +
>>   drivers/thermal/intel/x86_pkg_temp_thermal.c  |  6 ++
>>   drivers/thermal/kirkwood_thermal.c            |  7 ++
>>   drivers/thermal/rcar_thermal.c                |  9 +-
>>   drivers/thermal/rockchip_thermal.c            |  6 +-
>>   drivers/thermal/spear_thermal.c               |  7 ++
>>   drivers/thermal/sprd_thermal.c                |  6 +-
>>   drivers/thermal/st/st_thermal.c               |  5 +
>>   drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c                | 76 ++++++++++++++--
>>   drivers/thermal/thermal_of.c                  | 41 +--------
>>   drivers/thermal/thermal_sysfs.c               | 37 +-------
>>   include/linux/thermal.h                       | 19 +++-
>>   28 files changed, 275 insertions(+), 351 deletions(-)
>>
>>
>> base-commit: 9ebcfadb0610322ac537dd7aa5d9cbc2b2894c68
>>
> 
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists