lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed,  1 Jul 2020 22:20:50 +0530
From:   Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhavgupta40@...il.com>
To:     Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>, bjorn@...gaas.com,
        Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhav.varodek@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        David Dillow <dave@...dillows.org>,
        Ion Badulescu <ionut@...ula.org>,
        Netanel Belgazal <netanel@...zon.com>,
        Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@...zon.com>,
        Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@...zon.com>,
        Saeed Bishara <saeedb@...zon.com>,
        Zorik Machulsky <zorik@...zon.com>,
        Derek Chickles <dchickles@...vell.com>,
        Satanand Burla <sburla@...vell.com>,
        Felix Manlunas <fmanlunas@...vell.com>,
        Denis Kirjanov <kda@...ux-powerpc.org>,
        Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@...adcom.com>,
        Sriharsha Basavapatna <sriharsha.basavapatna@...adcom.com>,
        Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@...adcom.com>,
        Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...lanox.com>,
        Jon Mason <jdmason@...zu.us>
Cc:     Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhavgupta40@...il.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel-mentees@...ts.linuxfoundation.org,
        skhan@...uxfoundation.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 04/11] ena_netdev: use generic power management

With legacy PM, drivers themselves were responsible for managing the
device's power states and takes care of register states.

After upgrading to the generic structure, PCI core will take care of
required tasks and drivers should do only device-specific operations.

Compile-tested only.

Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Gupta <vaibhavgupta40@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 22 ++++++++------------
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c
index dda4b8fc9525..91be3ffa1c5c 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c
@@ -4420,13 +4420,12 @@ static void ena_shutdown(struct pci_dev *pdev)
 	__ena_shutoff(pdev, true);
 }
 
-#ifdef CONFIG_PM
 /* ena_suspend - PM suspend callback
- * @pdev: PCI device information struct
- * @state:power state
+ * @dev_d: Device information struct
  */
-static int ena_suspend(struct pci_dev *pdev,  pm_message_t state)
+static int __maybe_unused ena_suspend(struct device *dev_d)
 {
+	struct pci_dev *pdev = to_pci_dev(dev_d);
 	struct ena_adapter *adapter = pci_get_drvdata(pdev);
 
 	u64_stats_update_begin(&adapter->syncp);
@@ -4445,12 +4444,11 @@ static int ena_suspend(struct pci_dev *pdev,  pm_message_t state)
 }
 
 /* ena_resume - PM resume callback
- * @pdev: PCI device information struct
- *
+ * @dev_d: Device information struct
  */
-static int ena_resume(struct pci_dev *pdev)
+static int __maybe_unused ena_resume(struct device *dev_d)
 {
-	struct ena_adapter *adapter = pci_get_drvdata(pdev);
+	struct ena_adapter *adapter = dev_get_drvdata(dev_d);
 	int rc;
 
 	u64_stats_update_begin(&adapter->syncp);
@@ -4462,7 +4460,8 @@ static int ena_resume(struct pci_dev *pdev)
 	rtnl_unlock();
 	return rc;
 }
-#endif
+
+static SIMPLE_DEV_PM_OPS(ena_pm_ops, ena_suspend, ena_resume);
 
 static struct pci_driver ena_pci_driver = {
 	.name		= DRV_MODULE_NAME,
@@ -4470,10 +4469,7 @@ static struct pci_driver ena_pci_driver = {
 	.probe		= ena_probe,
 	.remove		= ena_remove,
 	.shutdown	= ena_shutdown,
-#ifdef CONFIG_PM
-	.suspend    = ena_suspend,
-	.resume     = ena_resume,
-#endif
+	.driver.pm	= &ena_pm_ops,
 	.sriov_configure = pci_sriov_configure_simple,
 };
 
-- 
2.27.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists