lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 15 Jul 2020 20:04:36 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>,
        Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Jon <jon@...id-run.com>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>
Cc:     netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux.cj@...il.com,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v7 1/6] Documentation: ACPI: DSD: Document MDIO
 PHY



On 7/15/2020 2:03 AM, Calvin Johnson wrote:
> Introduce ACPI mechanism to get PHYs registered on a MDIO bus and
> provide them to be connected to MAC.
> 
> An ACPI node property "mdio-handle" is introduced to reference the
> MDIO bus on which PHYs are registered with autoprobing method used
> by mdiobus_register().
> 
> Describe properties "phy-channel" and "phy-mode"
> 
> Signed-off-by: Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>

Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>

You would probably want to submit an update to the PHY LIBRARY section
of the MAINTAINERS file to add this PHY DSD documentation, can be done
when this series gets merged.
-- 
Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists