lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:41:41 +0300
From:   Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...vell.com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
CC:     Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...vell.com>,
        Igor Russkikh <irusskikh@...vell.com>,
        Michal Kalderon <michal.kalderon@...vell.com>,
        "Ariel Elior" <aelior@...vell.com>,
        Denis Bolotin <denis.bolotin@...vell.com>,
        "Tomer Tayar" <tomer.tayar@...vell.com>,
        <GR-everest-linux-l2@...vell.com>, <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH net 0/2] qed: suppress irrelevant error messages on HW init

This raises the verbosity level of several error/warning messages on
driver/module initialization, most of which are false-positives, and
the one actively spamming the log for no reason.

Alexander Lobakin (2):
  qed: suppress "don't support RoCE & iWARP" flooding on HW init
  qed: suppress false-positives interrupt error messages on HW init

 drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_cxt.c |  4 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_dev.c |  2 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_int.c | 50 +++++++++++++----------
 drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_int.h |  4 +-
 4 files changed, 34 insertions(+), 26 deletions(-)

-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists