lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 21 Jul 2020 11:04:41 -0700
From:   Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
To:     Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@...el.com>
Cc:     davem@...emloft.net, Alice Michael <alice.michael@...el.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, nhorman@...hat.com, sassmann@...hat.com,
        jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com, Alan Brady <alan.brady@...el.com>,
        Phani Burra <phani.r.burra@...el.com>,
        Joshua Hay <joshua.a.hay@...el.com>,
        Madhu Chittim <madhu.chittim@...el.com>,
        Pavan Kumar Linga <pavan.kumar.linga@...el.com>,
        Donald Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@...el.com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Sridhar Samudrala <sridhar.samudrala@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [net-next v4 06/15] iecm: Implement mailbox functionality

On Mon, 20 Jul 2020 17:38:01 -0700 Tony Nguyen wrote:
> +		(cq->next_to_use)++;
> +		if (cq->next_to_use == cq->ring_size)
> +			cq->next_to_use = 0;
> +	}
> +
> +	/* Force memory write to complete before letting hardware
> +	 * know that there are new descriptors to fetch.
> +	 */
> +	iecm_wmb();

dma_wmb() would probably be sufficient here?

> +	wr32(hw, cq->reg.tail, cq->next_to_use);

Powered by blists - more mailing lists