lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 21 Jul 2020 11:31:45 -0700
From:   Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
To:     Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@...el.com>
Cc:     davem@...emloft.net, Alice Michael <alice.michael@...el.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, nhorman@...hat.com, sassmann@...hat.com,
        jeffrey.t.kirsher@...el.com, Alan Brady <alan.brady@...el.com>,
        Phani Burra <phani.r.burra@...el.com>,
        Joshua Hay <joshua.a.hay@...el.com>,
        Madhu Chittim <madhu.chittim@...el.com>,
        Pavan Kumar Linga <pavan.kumar.linga@...el.com>,
        Donald Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@...el.com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Sridhar Samudrala <sridhar.samudrala@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [net-next v4 06/15] iecm: Implement mailbox functionality

On Mon, 20 Jul 2020 17:38:01 -0700 Tony Nguyen wrote:
> +	struct iecm_adapter *adapter = vport->adapter;
> +	netdev_features_t dflt_features;
> +	netdev_features_t offloads = 0;
> +	struct iecm_netdev_priv *np;
> +	struct net_device *netdev;
> +	int err;
> +
> +	netdev = alloc_etherdev_mqs(sizeof(struct iecm_netdev_priv),
> +				    IECM_MAX_Q, IECM_MAX_Q);
> +	if (!netdev)
> +		return -ENOMEM;
> +	vport->netdev = netdev;
> +	np = netdev_priv(netdev);
> +	np->vport = vport;

> +	/* register last */
> +	err = register_netdev(netdev);
> +	if (err)
> +		return err;

aren't you leaking the netdev here?

> +	return 0;

Powered by blists - more mailing lists